SGV Partners and Manager inducted into PICPA leadership roles

Ten SGV Partners and one Manager were sworn into national, regional, and chapter officer positions during the Philippine Institute of Certified Public Accountants (PICPA) turnover and induction ceremonies held on 24 June 2022 at The Oriental Leyte.



PICPA officers and members


Outgoing President Marydith C. Miguel turned over PICPA leadership to Dr. Erwin Vincent G. Alcala and the new set of officers. She also expressed her gratitude for the opportunity of a lifetime to serve the Institute in such a capacity. She capped off her message by recounting the achievements and accomplishments of the organization during her term and expressed hope for the continuity of these programs.


The following SGV Partners and Manager were inducted into national, regional, and chapter offices:


Marydith C. Miguel – ex-officio President; Chair, Awards Committee

John T. Villa – Treasurer, PICPA National Board; Chair, Investments Committee

Lucy Lim-Chan – Chair, Ethics Committee

Sonia D. Segovia – Chair, Accountancy Week Celebration

Joseph Ian M. Canlas – Chair, Risk Management Committee

Maricris U. See – Chair, Annual Planning Conference Committee

Hentje Leo L. Leaño – Co-chair, Annual National Convention Committee

Meynard A. Bonoen – Chair, Induction and Turnover Ceremonies Committee

Peter John R. Ventura – Chair, Membership Development Committee

Michael A. Madlangbayan – President, Eastern Metro Manila Chapter; Co-chair, Accountancy Week Celebration

Meynard L. Sardalla – Co-Chair, Annual Planning Conference Committee


They were inducted into office by the Professional Regulatory Board of Accountancy (PR BOA) Chair, Hon. Noe G. Quiñanola.

Leading the way in business

Other SGV News and Publications