SGV celebrates 74th Staff Anniversary

SGV celebrates 74th Staff Anniversary  

SGV Partners and staff held the first-ever virtual Staff Anniversary on 16 October. Celebrating 74 purposeful years, the Firm recognized its outstanding professionals who remain dedicated to delivering exceptional client service despite the latest disruptions.  

WPT and RMP Nam Soon Liew 

SGV Chairman and Country Managing Partner (CMP) Wilson P. Tan (WPT) delivered the opening remarks and commended everyone for their dedication, solidarity and renewed commitment to professional and personal growth. He discussed the challenges the Firm has faced in the past and emphasized that SGVeans have the strength and resolve to overcome disruptions and emerge better and stronger than ever. He concluded his remarks with a presentation of SGV’s Leadership team, which guides the Firm’s professionals towards fulfilling our Purpose.  

EY ASEAN Regional Managing Partner (RMP) Nam Soon Liew then shared a special message encouraging everyone to remain inspired and focused on our collective Purpose of building a better working world. He also highlighted the value of purposeful leadership and recognized the projects and programs led by SGVeans to help communities affected by the pandemic.  

The anniversary program then featured the Loyalty, Special and SyCip Awards as well as the promotions of staff to CBS Director, Senior Director and Executive Director. In the days leading to the virtual anniversary event, each Market Group and Business Enablement Services (BES) held their respective promotion ceremonies.  

Video tributes followed in honor of retired Assurance Partner Jo Estomo and former Chairman and Managing Partner Itos Cruz. Itos will be retiring by the end of this year. In between segments, brief testimonies of staff members were featured on how our Purpose guides them in their personal and professional journeys.  

The program concluded with the formal presentation of the 6 new partners and one principal, namely: Genghis Grospe, Juan Miguel Machuca, Conrad Allan Alviz, Redgienald Radam, Smith Lim, Lady March Diam Trinidad and Joyce Francisco.  

Newly Admitted Partners and Principal 


SGV recognizes Loyalty 

SGV also honored its loyal employees during its 74th Anniversary. Loyalty Awards were presented to longtime staff for their outstanding and dedicated years of service to the Firm. 

Loyalty Awards are given to those who have served the Firm for 10, 15, 20, 25 and 30 years.  

25- and 30-year Loyalty Awardees    

The 25-year loyalty awardees were Assurance Partner Editha Estacio, Tax Partner Reynante Marcelo and Tax Principal Veronica Santos.  

The 30-year awardees were Tax Leader Fame Delos Santos, People Advisory Services Senior Director Elena Manuel, Finance Assistant Director Tita Medina, Executive Secretary Ma. Ester Rodriguez, Vice Chair and Deputy Managing Partner Vivian Ruiz, and Business Services Group (BSG) Assistant Director Marilyn Uy.  

Kudos to all our loyal partners and staff! 


Luisa brings home the Owl! 

The Staff Anniversary program also recognized high-performing staff members who live our Purpose to the fullest.  

The SyCip Award, named after our Founder, was presented to Talent Director Luisa Anna Hebron for her dedicated leadership role as head of Talent Consultants who assist Market Groups and Service Lines in all aspects of people management. She was also commended for her valuable contributions to the SGV Crisis Management Team, successfully handling multiple disruptions that demanded immediate action.  

Special Awards were given to several teams and individuals for their outstanding contributions during FY20.  

The Special Awards for Client Leadership were given to Tax Senior Director Mary Grace Cabalida, Strategy and Transactions Director Erwin Daniel Garcia, Consulting Senior Director Aileen Uy, the B2B Leads to Cash Business Readiness Team, Consumer Health Business Integration Project Team, Green Finance Team, and Project Arrow and Project Wave Team.  

The Special Awards for Team Leadership were presented to Assurance Senior Director Marco Rene Barredo, Assurance Senior Associate Rochelle Cruzata, the Digital Audit Core Enablement Team, GCO Team, Global Cybersecurity Managed Services Executive Team, and Team Aloha.  

The Special Awards for Personal Leadership were awarded to Consulting Director Jerome Alvarez, Talent Supervising Associate Julia-Anne Deypalan, Consulting Director Meleusipo Fonollera, Financial Services Organization Senior Director Leslie Anne Huang, Assurance Director Marius Cesar Palacios, and Forensics Senior Director Zuzete Ubanan.  

The Special Award for Business Leadership was given to the Tax Core Team. 

Congratulations to our SyCip and Special awardees!